Wednesday, March 25, 2026

There are people living in my van!

 I guess it's my turn to figure out how to care for an 80 year-old woman with the onset of dementia with zero savings, $9,500 in credit card debt and no life insurance nor long-term care insurance.  Her only asset is her sardine can of a trailer (which is falling apart) where she lives parked at an age 55+ community in Petaluma.  While she does own the sardine can she lives in, she must RENT the space it is parked on, which is about $1,200 per month depending on utility usage.  

Let's do some math on her income.  Her social security income is $1,421.60.  Her pension income from Sola Optical is $458.90 per month.  Another supplemental pension is $142.50 per month.  Putting all of this together, her monthly income is $2,023.00.  

Let's do some math on her expenses.  Her rent is about $1,200 per month.  Her medicare supplement through United Healthcare is $350.00 per month.  Her cable bill is about $200.00 per month.  Property taxes are about $700 per year.  Car insurance is about $80 per month. Doing VERY rough math that leaves her about $475 per month for groceries, gas, and care for her BLEEPING cat, house maintenance, car maintenance, car insurance, homeowners, insurance, blah, blah, blah, blah.....and she needs hearing aids along with elderly accommodations that will allow her to stay in her home.  Here is something very graphic for you all.  Her piss pads cost about $100 per month.  Bottom line:  There is nothing left to take care of her bottom.  

Here is the other fight I am having with my spouse.  It is HIS SISTER.  HE is RETIRED.  I am still WORKING.  Why does not HE get a part-time JOB to support HIS SISTER!!!!!!!!!!!!  All my husband does all day is watch crime shows on TV and waters the garden.  Tough life.  Taking care of HIS SISTER was NOT in our retirement plans.  She is like a TODDLER.  She has always been a TODDLER.   She wants EVERYBODY ELSE to figure out her life FOR HER.  

I am TIRED of wiping everybody's ass for them.  I'm sick of leading everybody around by the nose.  I am sick of being the "responsible one".  I am sick of paying for YOUR youthful sloth and lack of foresight.  Grow up and FACE the choices you made earlier in life and FIGURE IT OUT.  Let's deal with the truth:  YOU DID NOT SAVE NOR PLAN FOR YOUR RETIREMENT AND ELDER CARE!  YOU ARE GOING TO QUIETLY DUMP IT ONTO SOMEBODY ELSE TO FIGURE OUT AND PAY FOR

Sorry, I am not your dumpster.  Sorry, I am sick of trying to bail your ass out of piss-poor financial choices earlier in your life.  Anybody with half a brain would have opted to SAVING for RETIREMENT as opposed to tying to impress somebody with their trip to Europe or whatever.   

Sure, you have the photos of your European trip (gag....we never really wanted to see them anyway) but now you are just that much farther behind in retirement savings and the person you were trying to impress has long left you for other people *they* are trying to impress who are equally financially leveraged.   

What a joke.  

All this comes back to people living in a van.  That is what my sister-in-law is stating.  She is certain that there is a family living in her 2004 Toyota Sienna mini-van at night.  She claims they have two babies, and that they leave when the sun comes up.  She also states that there is a desk fan that turns into a head and comes down her hallway.  If she speaks to it, the head leaves through the skylight.  My sister-in-law also states that people are having parties in her back bathroom at night and stealing her water.  Yes, I am one for woo-woo spiritual stuff; however, this is over the top and has me very, very concerned.  Sister-in-law has called 911 more than once stating that someone was trying to break into her home (complete falsehood).  We could only WISH somebody would break in and take all her her SHIT.  PLEEEEEEEZE

I stopped today at our family general practitioner to see if we could get sister-in-law away from her pill-prescribing doctor into our family general practitioner's practice.  Our family GP is not accepting new patients, but made an exception because sister-in-law is family.  

Step 1 of many steps to come.  Step 1 is to get a complete physical and a neurological examination coordinated with our family GP.   I will be in the exam room as I do not trust sister-in-law to give me the straight answers needed to move her forward.  

One last plea to you all.  SAVE FOR YOUR RETIREMENT.  IT WILL BE HERE FASTER THAN YOU THINK.  YOU WILL NEED MORE MONEY THAN YOU EVER THOUGHT POSSIBLE.  THERE IS NO MONEY FAIRY TO SWOOP IN TO TAKE CARE OF YOU.   

 

 

Wednesday, February 11, 2026

Poop Stalls

 I write this blog for ME - not for YOU.  Fuck off if you do not like my blog.  I did not invite you here.  You invited yourself here.  

Ok... you're still here.  I will invite you to my thought du jour.   

Here is a question I have.  Everybody needs to go to the toilet to do #2.  Why are toilet stalls designed to be in closets with no air flow?  Is suffocation by smelly poops part of some sort of Russian torture?  Why not have sufficient outside airflow to mitigate the odor of these unpleasant but completely natural body functions?  Is gagging people to death in smelly toilet stalls part of some sick joke by architects?   

FRESH AIR FLOW IS GOLDEN!!!!  Sprays can only do so much to cover up the obvious nastiness.  

 

Saturday, January 10, 2026

Minneapolis in the news - again

What is going on with my home state of Minnesota?  Ten years ago nobody could locate us on a map and the majority of Americans thought we were part of Canada.  Suddenly, Minnesota is ground zero for social unrest.  

The latest is ICE killing a woman.  That's about as far as I will go as I do not trust any media accounts as to what happened.  Here is what I do know.  PMF, who is part of my coven, lives in South Minneapolis and was ground zero for the George Floyd protests and now the ICE shooting protests.  I tend to take her first-hand account of what is going on rather than AI doctored video footage with a political slant.  

I long for the days when the world thought Minnesota was just a bunch of Eskimos living in igloos.    

Tuesday, January 6, 2026

Blue January

 Batten down the hatches, y'all.  Things are about to get even weirder.  The Orange Cheeto thinks he can bully his way into anything and everything.  I don't agree with his going into Venezuela and kidnapping their president while simultaneously threatening to overtake Greenland?  Is diplomacy non-existent?  Why alienate ourselves from Europeans?  Are we nuts?  

On another note, the bite of high insurance premiums for health insurance, car insurance, and home insurance are straining budgets.  Of course, those costs are not factored into the core inflation rate.  I do not believe for one second the economy is as "affordable" as we are being told.  

Let's also factor in job losses in the tech and entertainment industries in California.  Those two industries are pillars of our economy.  Silicon Valley is undergoing tremendous layoffs as AI creeps into replacing employees, as is the Hollywood film industry.  Let's not forget California's wineries are struggling as well as fires, lack of insurance, and lack of workers (they are all getting rounded up and deported) in conjunction with diminishing interest in alcohol consumption are also playing a part in our slumping economy.

What has fueled California's economic engine for a long time is sputtering out.  High costs of living and high taxation is driving companies to other states.  High taxation is driving anybody with any means out of state to avoid forking even more money over to Sacramento.  

Yes, California has beautiful weather with stunning landscapes.  However, we can't eat the weather and we can't eat the scenery.   We need industry we can sink our teeth into.  Does anybody know what that is?  What do we have left to offer the world?  Marijuana?   

All I can see is California being a giant vacation rental for the rest of the world.   

Where am I going with all of this?  Newsome is going to make a presidential run.  High taxes, high homelessness, high crime, meddlesome bureaucracy makes getting anything done next to impossible.  DO NOT VOTE FOR HIM.  Plus, Newsome is part of the same old and tired democratic party machine that thinks they can put forth a candidate that has been blow-dried and hairsprayed as their front runner.  Newsome is about as authentic as a three-dollar bill.  He is nothing more than a priveleged brat born into California's political elite.  He is a status-quo democrat and a part of the establishment that is effing over the people.  Do not buy that he is "for the working people."  Bullshit.  The only buying going on here is billionaires of our government whether democrat or republican.  

 

 

Monday, January 5, 2026

Coven Divorce

Yes, my Minnesota coven has had a good run.  We were friends for 50+ years.  All good things must come to an end.  I now get why people divorce after 40+ years of marriage.  Sometimes it takes that long to figure out manipulation, gaslighting, and narcissism.  And sometimes it takes just as long to figure out that nobody's nasty core personality is going to change no matter how much flowery prose they post on social media claiming how much they love everybody and wish for world peace.    

I've always said my superpower is calling truth to BS in five-words-or-less.  I have owned my own BS with the coven when I am wrong.  However, there is one who is now off the charts in "unapologetic love with herself" to the degree where she is now tattooing it on her forearm (for real).  All of her "unapologetic self-love" is nothing more than a self-empowering, feminist sound-byte justification to treat other people like shit and to validate her narcissism.  

SYB can NOT see her own BS.  Yet SHE is the mental health professional who has to "dumb herself down" to be with us.  No shit.  Well, you know me.  I called her on it.  Of course, she did not like it despite pleading with the coven that "we must have honest and open communication to move forward and to move past the yuck."

Well, the honest and open communication comes with terms and conditions - we can't say ANYTHING about HER bullshit.  SYB can't own her own shit.  She can dish it out, but she can't take it.  I stood my ground as did SSP and PMF in attesting that SYB thinks she is holier-than-thou and that her shit does not stink.  Time will tell as what her adoring minions will do.  

Well, SYB......Go and love yourself.  There is another interchangeable four letter word I could have used instead of love, but I am being polite.   SYB does not want friends.  She wants perpetual adoration, which is a classic trait of a NARCISSIST.  They need their constant supply of ego pumps.  If the people in their social circle do not supply them with the ego pumps the narcissist needs, they are tossed out the car window faster than a bad burrito from 7-11.  

Meeting SYB you would think she is the champion of the "underprivileged retards who never learned to reed so good."   It's all a fake cover for being a narcissistic control freak concerned ONLY about HERSELF and how many LIKES she can get on Facebook.  God help you if you have a different opinion from hers on anything.  She is right.  You are wrong.  End of discussion.  

Oh, by the way....did you know SYB was molested by her dad 50 years ago?  Well, that that should be her next tattoo on her forehead as she tells every gas station attendant and cashier her story.   While I am sad that happened to her, she never asks about the rest of the coven of the abuse WE experienced growing up.  It's all about her......all the time......done.  


Monday, December 29, 2025

Ghosts of Christmas Past

 Merry Christmas, everybody :)

Yeah......have you had a chance to breathe?  Isn't it GREAT?  All of the expectations of Christmas and forced family time together along with forced overtime with company holiday parties are done for another season.   blissssssssssssss

This is why I LOVE the week between Christmas and New Year's.  All of that forced socializing whether it is for your job or for family obligations is now in the rear-view mirror.  

Don't you all miss COVID just a tad?  We all had an excuse to just stay home and/or socialize with people we really wanted to socialize with - scrap the rest.  There are plenty to scrap.  

In all honesty, we did have a really nice Christmas Eve, Christmas morning breakfast, and Christmas dinner.  We even hosted a crab feed at our house last night.    

Merry Christmas.  I promise I will not sing annoying Christmas songs that will make you want to strangle me.   

Sunday, December 21, 2025

Odd Ball Christmas Songs and Elder Hospital Care

 Are you ready to take a shotgun to any speaker that keeps playing the annoying Christmas songs that have been blaring at full volume since Halloween?  Yup, I'm there with you.  Only a few more days to go until we can shove Mariah Carrey's "All I Want for Christmas is Yooouuuu" back into the big, plastic Christmas storage bin and stuff it up in the attic where it is 104* in August.  Hopefully, she suffocates.  

The other one I loathe is 'It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas' by the annoying singers that sound like they were hired away from the creepy fun house.  "And mom and dad can hardly wait for school to start again....a ha ha ha ha ha ha HA ha ha ha ha."  fingernails on a chalkboard

I do not hate all Christmas songs equally.  There are two songs I really like, but they are not overly mainstream.  One is "Christmas Wrapping" by the Waitresses.  The song has the best bass line ever.  Another fun fact, the bassist is a woman.  The other fun Christmas song is Little St. Nick by the Beach Boys.  

Now, onto elder hospital care.  SuperBETCH is has been in the hospital for well over a month.  She was admitted into Santa Rosa Memorial and was in intensive care for a few weeks.   She needs dialysis for 4 hours daily.  She also has bone cancer.  There are so many things wrong.  Here is the sad part for Nice Guy (son of SuperBETCH).  SuperBETCH is too "well" for the hospital (or so they say), but too sick to go home.  Just where does she go?  Well, right now she is at a facility in Sebastopol for the time being.  They have dialysis on site.   

Here's the kicker.  Medicare only pays for a limited time for care at the facility in Sebastopol.  I forget what the exact time is, but it is limited.  SuperBETCH has long-term care insurance, but it is only good for certain facilities and there are other fine print requirements that are next to impossible to meet.  

So now what?  Well, nobody can care for SuperBETCH at home.  She needs to stay where she is at.  However, her care will cost $3,000 per DAY.  Do the math.  That's $90,000 per MONTH.  If she is there for a year, that will add up to about $1,000,000.00.  NiceGuy's sister (SuperBETCH, Jr., who is 58 years old, divorced, and just got fired from her job) thinks she is going to inherit a pile of money.  News flash:  most the estate, if not all of it, will get eaten up in long-term care for SuperBETCH.  

Hey, I'm not without my own dealings with my sister-in-law who is elderly and broke.  If she died today, there is not enough money to bury her or have a funeral.  We would have to pay for it.  She is $7,000 in credit card debt, has zero savings, and has $3,000 in her checking account which is dwindling with increased prices.  In California, the pecking order for funeral expenses is first the spouse, then kids, then siblings.  Yup, you could be stuck paying for a burial for your dead-beat sibling you cut ties with decades ago.  

Sister-in-law sits in her chair all day long and watches tv.  She expects everybody else to figure out her life -- and to pay for it.   She will not take care of herself, but expects everybody else to take care of her.  Here is what frosted my beeeehiney today.  She texts me a picture of some make up she wants.  This is a WANT and not a NEED.  What does she need make up for?  She is 80 years old and never leaves the house.  She needs make up to watch tv?  Keep in mind we are paying a significant portion of her living expenses.....and she texts me with a make up request?  Thank God they discontinued the make up she wants.  The make up she wants is expensive!

Well, enough for now.   

Good luck, America, with the aging Boomers.  There is a reason they are referenced as the most selfish generation.  We are just now seeing the early Boomers fall into poverty.  The tsunami is coming.  They will not take responsibility for their life choices, but will demand Gen X bail them out.  That is another whole 6 hour conversation with a bottle of wine.  I've got lots to say about that.